Fjord Frenzy Round 1 Predictions

Slushy, CPOAL Headquarters – A new tournament has launched on CPOAL and we tip it off this weekend. We will see 8 armies tomorrow battle to move onto the 2nd round of Fjord Frenzy. Here at CPOAL, we predict on who will advance onto the next round.


Event Timings

Saturday February 1st, 2020

Battle 1: Ice Warriors vs Crimson Guardians

Times: 2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST, 7pm UK

Battle 2: Instrumentalists vs Sky Troops

Times: 3pm EST, 2pm CST, 1pm MST, 12pm PST, 8pm UK

Sunday February 2nd, 2020

Battle 1: Adventurers vs Penguin Defense Force

Times: 2pm EST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST, 7pm UK

Battle 2 Royal Family vs Aliens

Times: 3pm EST, 2pm CST, 1pm MST, 12pm PST, 8pm UK


Predictions

Ice Warriors vs Crimson Guardians

The Ice Warriors were recently shut down by Andrew24 and Ghost. However, a new era of Ice Warriors is emerging. It is not clear if the Ice Warriors will be attending the event tomorrow, but if they do, they’ll be coming in with a bang. The Crimson Guardians are a stable army that have been consistently averaging about 9-10, they were recently placed at the #7 spot on the last Top 10.

Our Predictions

  • Andrew24, Board of Director: Crimson Guardians
  • Freezie66, Board of Director: Crimson Guardians
  • 32op, Army Legend: Crimson Guardians
  • Agent11, Pirates Leader: Crimson Guardians
  • Meerrkat, Doritos Leader: Crimson Guardians

 

Instrumentalists vs Sky Troops

The Instrumentalists have been constantly maxing around 10 in the past few weeks and were placed at #9 in last weeks Top 10. On the other hand, the Sky Troops, recently made it into the top 3 spot in last weeks top 10 and are a new and fast rising army.

Our Predictions

  • Andrew24, Board of Director: Sky Troops
  • Freezie66, Board of Director:Sky Troops
  • 32op, Army Legend:Sky Troops
  • Agent11, Pirates Leader: Sky Troops
  • Meerrkat, Doritos Leader:Sky Troops

 

Adventurers vs Penguin Defense Force

The Adventurers are a new rising army that have been consistently maxing 10. They recently went up 6 spots in our latest top 10 and made it onto the number 5 spot. With recent events, adventurers are looking like a strong contender to move onto the next round. The Penguin Defense Force, on the other hand, have been maxing around 8 in the past weeks. They recently made it into the #10 spot.

Our Predictions

  • Andrew24, Board of Director: Adventurers
  • Freezie66, Board of Director: Penguin Defense Force
  • 32op, Army Legend: Adventurers
  • Agent11, Pirates Leader: Penguin Defense Force
  • Meerrkat, Doritos Leader: Penguin Defense Force

Royal Family vs Aliens

The Royal Family has been having a lack of events in the past few weeks, however, they did make it into our top 10 at the number 8 spot with one event maxing 13. The Aliens also had one event last week, maxing around 25.

Our Predictions

  • Andrew24, Board of Director: Aliens
  • Freezie66, Board of Director:Aliens
  • 32op, Army Legend: Royals
  • Agent11, Pirates Leader: Aliens
  • Meerrkat, Doritos Leader: Royals

There are some clear cut-out victories we expect to happen, however, upsets have happened many times in CPA tournaments. Come watch the battles with us this weekend or participate and help one of the armies out! We’ll see you there!

<><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><>

32op

CP Army Legend

 

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: